Europakonzert 2004 from Athens [Blu-ray]


(SAVE Now!)

as of 05/06/2021 (Details)

This 2004 Athens concert represents the first musical encounter between Simon Rattle and Daniel Barenboim and the first time Sir Simon Rattle conducted the Berlin Philharmonic as chief conductor. This all Brahms program features the wonderful first piano concerto with the romantic Adagio which Brahms wrote in reverence for Clara Schumann and Arnold Schoenbergs successful arrangement of the first Piano Quartet for orchestra. Features overwhelming views of the Acropolis and spectacular scenery and a behind the scenes feature bonus film: The European Concert in Olympic Athens.

Technical Details

No features available.

Learn more