Europakonzert 2015 [Blu-ray]


(SAVE Now!)

as of 05/06/2021 (Details)

The founding of the Berlin Philharmonic on the 1 May 1882 is annually celebrated in a European city of cultural significance. In 2015 the May Europakonzert, a smash hit with the assembled audience, took place for the second time since 2004 in Athens, Greece, with Leonidas Kavakos joining the Berlin Philharmonic for the Sibelius Violin Concerto and Bachs Largo from the Sonata No. 3. Also heard were works by Rossini (Semiramide Overture) and Schumann (Symphony No. 3 in E-flat, Op. 97 Rhenish). Leonidas Kavakos won the Echo Klassik Award in 2013 as Instrumentalist of the Year.

Technical Details

No features available.

Learn more