Mahler: Symphonies Nos. 9 & 10 [Blu-ray]


(SAVE Now!)

as of 05/07/2021 (Details)

This C Major Entertainment release of Gustav Mahlers Ninth Symphony and the Adagio from the unfinished 10th Symphony concludes the issuance of the complete, acclaimed Mahler cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, which since the 1980s and the release of Eliahu Inbals FRSO Mahler cycle has come to be known as a powerful Mahler orchestra (Frankfurter Rundschau). As on previous releases, conductor Paavo Järvis learned and probing introductions to the symphonies heard on the accompanying release are a worthy and self-recommending bonus feature. Paavo Järvi interprets the 9th symphony with self-assurance and stylistic certainty, as one expects from only the great Mahler conductors. (Frankfurter Neue Presse on the 9th) Järvis understanding of the slow movement of the 10th Symphony brought a unique clarity. (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)

Technical Details

No features available.

Learn more