Make Some Noise

Price: $19.22

Deal: $19.22 (SAVE Now!)

as of 12/04/2020 (Details)

A thriving band of experienced groove tradesman led by Chicago saxophonist Mars Williams, Liquid Soul meld hardcore funk, hip-hop, R&B, and what was once called acid-jazz into a steaming potpourri of modern dance music. The band consistently embrace new, turntable-infested rhythm collisions and old bop classics with equal enthusiasm. A guest scat by fellow Chicago bohemian Kurt Elling on "Salt Peanuts" works well and leaves the door open for further jazz expansions. Using sanctioned samples of elder musical statesman as well as sweet soul ballads to pace their wet-and-wild house party, Liquid Soul unite bebop and hip-hop for a vigorous, butt-shaking affair. This band goes beyond acid-jazz and gets back to the old-school funk at the same time

Technical Details

No features available.

Do you want ot get the Make Some Noise?

Learn more