Price: $14.99

Deal: $14.99 (SAVE Now!)

as of 11/30/2020 (Details)

Nadur is Clannad's first album of new material since 1998's Grammy winning Landmarks, and features the full original line-up - siblings Moya, Ciaran and Pol Brennan, and their twin uncles Noel and Padraig Duggan - back together on record for the first time since the 1989 album Past Present. It is a fitting title for the coming together of this legendary Celtic family band; Nadur is the Gaelic word for Nature.Indeed, Nadur is a very natural progression to the Clannad sound, which since the 70s, has been to fuse the traditional with the modern, the past and the future, with stunningly beautiful results. Nadur marks a forty year recording career which has seen such hits as 'Theme From Harry's Game', 'In A Lifetime', 'I Will Find You' and the soundtrack to the 'Robin of Sherwood' TV series.'Not since Sean O Riada gave birth to the nation has there been such a unique talent to remind us of who we are, who we were and who we can be, ancient and modern at the same time. Clannad, we owe you.' - Bono

Technical Details

  • Brand Name: Baker and Taylor Mfg#: 5019396247123
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs
  • Manufacturer: ARC MUSIC/NAXOS
  • Genre: World Music
  • All music products are properly licensed and guaranteed authentic.

Do you want ot get the Nadur?

Learn more