The Complete Beethoven Sonatas, Vol. 1 [Blu-ray]


(SAVE Now!)

as of 05/17/2021 (Details)

The Austrian pianist Rudolf Buchbinder was invited by the Salzburg Festival to perform a pinnacle of piano literature in its entirety, a first for the festival: Beethovens magnum opus of 32 piano sonatas, developed throughout his life gain depths for their reflection of his evolution as a man and musician through the years. With the sonatas Pathétique, Moonshine, Waldstein, Appassionata, Hammerklavier and the final sonata Op. 111, the cycle is an astonishing bounty of the best-known piano pieces of all time. This Blu-Ray collection captures the first two concerts of the memorable performance, and Buchbinders scholarship and attention which his playing is known for comes dazzlingly to the fore.

Technical Details

No features available.

Learn more